RAS-ACS announces Leadership Scholarship Award winners

The Resident and Associate Society of the American College of Surgeons (RAS-ACS) has announced the winners of the RAS-ACS Leadership Scholarship Awards. The winners were selected based on the following criteria: prior RAS-ACS involvement, potential for future leadership within RAS-ACS, strength of the letter of support, and how well their essay supports the RAS-ACS vision.

Each scholarship covers course registration and travel expenses to and from various ACS meetings and courses and is supported by the Jeannette and H. Peter Kriendler Charitable Trust. The winners are as follows:

  • Julia Coleman, MD, MPH, trauma research fellow, University of Colorado, Aurora, CO, who will be attending the ACS Residents as Teachers and Leaders course, April 13–15 in Chicago, IL
  • Samuel Enumah, MD, postgraduate year (PGY)-2 resident, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA, who will be attending the ACS Leadership & Advocacy Summit, May 19–22 in Washington, DC
  • Brenessa Lindeman, MD, MEHP, assistant professor of surgery, University of Alabama at Birmingham, who will be attending the ACS Surgeons as Leaders course, June 24–27 in Durham, NC
  • Nina Delavari, MD, PGY-2, Wayne State University, Royal Oak, MI, who will be attending the ACS Quality and Safety Conference, July 21–24 in Orlando, FL

Tagged as: , ,


Bulletin of the American College of Surgeons
633 N. Saint Clair St.
Chicago, IL 60611


Download the Bulletin App

Apple Store
Get it on Google Play
Amazon store